• 10 replies
  • 26 likes
  • 6 Users in Discussion
Top Liked Authors
Highlighted
Representative
Superstar

Journaling

Last year a friend gave me a diary with instructions to write one thing that made me smile each day... and so my introduction to “Journaling” albeit on a very basic level.

I must admit sometimes it was a challenge to find a positive on some days - it really makes you think - but studies have shown that the overall effect of such “Gratitude Journals” is to create within us a more positive attitude which is better for our mental health.

So this year I’ve decided to be a bit more adventurous by using one of the pretty notebooks that Avon are selling at the moment.

As a newbie I decided to start small and I did a little research on Pintrest.  So this is my first attempt.  Although I used a small notebook I calculated that this Journal could last me 6 years!!

E13D6BFC-CAE6-42C4-8E16-9AA3E150E4CF.jpegA14B314D-C884-4937-B84D-05AD2D74E566.jpeg52F541C0-572C-4F47-97DB-DE11E6D348F6.jpegF4A88973-B34D-4CE5-8473-FC0244148C7E.jpeg

President's Club Member
Superstar
In response to bravissimo

Re: Journaling

How lovely @bravissimo, what a great use for the pretty notebooks.  Thanks for sharing.

Smiley Happy 

I know that an attitude of gratitude is a very positive thing & helps us to feel much better about things in general & helps to stop us dwelling on the negatives in life, which are often things we have no control over & can't change. Appreciating a compliment, someone making us a cup of tea, a rainbow or a spell of sunshine are all great mood boosters if we notice them & remember to be grateful for them.

Maybe we could all take this positivity on board, & feel so much better.

Smiley Happy

Lovely post @bravissimo

Silver President's Club member.
Representative
Superstar
In response to val4578